Hello world!

People have always seemed to enjoy discussing the weather and I hope this little corner of the web can become a place for many around the world to engage in friendly dialogue about this unending topic.  To this point, I haven’t found an excellent forum for weather discussion on the web.  It’s not that they don’t exist at all, they just don’t seem to meet the desires of your average weather enthusiast.  I can’t guarantee this space will do that, but I can assure you I will listen to your suggestions and try like heck to make it happen.

So how will this work?  I’m not exactly sure and, anyway, these things always change a little with time.  To start, I’ll link to weather articles I find interesting and certainly welcome any links or information you may have in the comments section.  Since I have a background in meteorology (B.S., 2003; M.S., 2005), I may occasionally write up a post explaining some weather phenomenon.  Of course, if there’s something you’re interested in, just shout it out in the comments.  I’d rather post on things you’re interested in anyway.

From there, it’s (ideally) all up to you. Hopefully, we’ll have some fun and become “weather wise” along the way.

This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

